Celebration Time?

Celebration-of-Light-Australia
Photo courtesy of dailyhive.com

Well on the way to finishing my last APUSH outline, I can’t help but get a slightly melancholic feel. I’ve spent the entirety of my junior year counting down the days until I would be done outlining the Give Me Liberty! textbook assigned to me on the first day of school. Now that the day is nearing, I’m already starting to reminisce on the old outlining days, days where my friend Brian and I would spend Sunday afternoons to Monday mornings, from 4 PM to 1 or 2 AM, meticulously reading through our books and writing down anything and everything we could. No more APUSH outlines means that I won’t have to suffer from the anxiety of knowing that I have about eight more hours of homework ahead of me, and it will definitely constitute for more sleep, but I can’t help but feel sad that a big part of my junior year will be gone for good.

#mixedfeelings

Leave a Reply

