The Power of Not Procrastinating

20161215_093814

One of my friends and I made a pact this week where we would not procrastinate on our APUSH outlines for the rest of the school year. Normally, we would both delay our outlines until the day before they were due, and we would then spend that entire day doing the outline. This would take us a minimum of six hours to complete, and after doing this for about a year, I finally got to the breaking point where I didn’t want to procrastinate on my outlines anymore. Having agreed to the pact, my friend and I diligently did our outlines, completing a minimum of one section per school day. Now it’s Sunday, and I spent it stress free because I had already finished my outline, saving myself six hours to relax.

Life feels good. #relaxed

Leave a Reply

