Let’s Get Specific

be_specific-624x381.jpg
Photo courtesy of irisexecutives.com

Beth Johnson’s article Let’s Get Specific is very interesting in how it provides context and insight into how writing should be more specific. Having read it, I see how I can reflect on Johnson’s claims to add more vibrancy to my own blogs – that is, I should include more predicates, adjectives, anything that can provide more context. I understood the concept of using descriptive words to emphasize my writing, but that article broadens my understanding by demonstrating how there can never be too many descriptive words to make my writing more appealing. I will reflect on the article to improve my writing.

Leave a Reply

