Legos – A Childhood Memory

lego1
Photo courtesy of exeternh.gov

This week, my AP Language class talked about our favorite childhood toys.This all related to the Global School Play Day, an event where teachers and students dedicated their time to playing. I remember how as a kid, I was ecstatic every time I got a new Lego set to play with. I always enjoyed playing with each and every set that I owned, never tiring to break it apart or to build it again. Legos were something that I could play with for days on end, whether following instruction manuals or building sets out of my own imagination. I also remember the pain I would feel whenever I stepped on a Lego.

Legos will remain attached to my childhood forever. Playing with Legos definitely helped my creativity as well as spark my imagination as a kid. No matter how old I get, I will always remember my favorite childhood toy – Legos.

Leave a Reply

