The Cycle of Life

20161129_232838

Christmas is coming, a time where we gather around the tree to give and to share presents. It’s a time where we give thanks to everybody in our lives for being there and for helping us grow and develop. It isn’t merely a time where we get presents.

Growing up, I’ve realized how much we change. As a kid, I always wanted expensive presents because I thought that their higher prices meant they were better. Over time, I’ve come to the understanding that it’s the thought and effort put into finding presents that signifies their meaning, not their monetary values. I’ve also idled from wanting materialistic gifts.

All I really want now is happiness. I want to be debt-free and surrounded by loving family and friends. It’s amazing how much a person’s mentality and thinking changes as he/she develops and matures.

#enlightened #siddhartha

Leave a Reply

