Live in the moment

Monetary possessions are a desire; a thrilling and heartfelt life is a necessity. To demonstrate this, I found some Nike’s at a local Marshall’s. $30 is a hefty price for so small a pair of sneakers that will last only a few months. I question myself, asking: “Why not use that money on adventures with friends and family?”

Rather than spend that type of money on an object which will quickly be outgrown, I could instead go try out a new restaurant. I could save that money for the future, or use it to go on a small trip around town. That money can be invested in going somewhere new with my friends and family, exploring new places and forging new memories. I didn’t mean to go on a rant about how to better spend money; it’s just that there are so many possibilities, and it all depends on the choices one makes.

TL;DR: There are many different ways to spend one’s money and with many outcomes.

Leave a Reply

